Standing still. Perfectly.
As you rush by. Unseeing.
Caught up in plans for the day.
That make you feel important.

I sit like a cat. Watchful.
The sound of the door closing.
Dust particles dance as the air displaces.
I am alone. Again.

That feeling rushes up.
Despair. Is it? Screaming.
For attachment. For recognition.
For someone to tell me I am alive.
For anything but this.

Standing still.

About Togi

Every now and then words fall out of my head like snowflakes. I wanted to build a snowman. It's more or less a private thing but if you happen to stumble here, then welcome.

Leave a Reply

